The Review Stew
The Review Stew Home Contact Me About Me Blogroll/awards PR Guidelines Advertise Disclosures

Thursday, November 7, 2019

Gift Idea for the Music Lover On Your List - The JBL Clip 3

A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.


Do you have a music lover on your gift list this holiday season??

Then give the great gift of the The JBL Clip 3. A built-in carabiner makes this speaker the ultimate travel companion. Simply clip it to a bike, backpack or purse for 10-hours of on-the-go, waterproof listening.
Like no other, the JBL Clip 3 is a unique ultra-portable, ultra-rugged and waterproof Bluetooth® speaker that is small in size but with surprisingly big sound. The upgraded durable and fully integrated carabiner clips to your clothes, belt loop or backpack, making the Clip 3 your outdoor companion on every adventure.



The Clip 3 is IPX7 waterproof and offers 10 hours of playtime, powered by a 1000mAh rechargeable Li-ion battery, allowing you to bring your music with you. A built-in noise and echo-cancelling speakerphone gives you crystal clear calls with the press of a button.

This speaker is great for playing Christmas music at holiday parties, while baking cookies as a family and blasting those Christmas tunes anytime you feel like it!

Buy It:

You can purchase The JBL Clip 3 for $69.95 from their website.


Disclosure: A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

Holiday's Must Have Gadget: The Innovia Paper Towel Dispenser

A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.
I have one of the greatest gift ideas for you today - a great gift for new homeowners, newlyweds, or really anyone that likes ease in the kitchen!!!

The Innovia Paper Towel Dispenser makes kitchen clean-up easier than ever. With just the wave of your hand, it dispenses paper towels on demand, just like the automatic paper towel dispensers you see in public restrooms. It’s the technology you didn’t know you needed but can’t live without — and it’s this holiday’s must-have kitchen gadget!


The Innovia dispenser is compatible with most household paper towel brands, is available in a variety of colors, and comes in both countertop and undercabinet models.


We instantly put our Innovia Paper Towel Dispenser up and it was super easy to do! And now, with just a wave of my hand, we have paper towels!!! I love the color, the design and the ease of use - it fits perfectly with the other appliances in my kitchen and looks modern!!

It really is a fun, innovative gift for anyone this holiday season!!

Buy It:

You can purchase The Innovia Paper Towel Dispenser for just $99.99 from Amazon.


Disclosure: A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.

Great Gift Books from Workman Publishing!

A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.


At Workman Publishing, they pride themselves on producing innovative, imaginative books that people delight in giving and receiving. Check out some of my favorites giftable titles for the holiday season!

Outback: The Amazing Animals of Australia: A Photicular Book


Outback: The Amazing Animals of Australia: A Photicular Book (October 1, 2019; $26.95) by Dan Kainen and Ella Morton takes readers on an eye-opening adventure in the land Down Under exploring eight of the country’s most fascinating animals. 


Using Photicular® technology that’s like a 3-D movie on the page, Outback whisks readers to the vast, remote world of wild Australia, where they are introduced to some of the better known native Australian animals like the kangaroo and the koala, as well as some unfamiliar creatures like the galah and the peacock spider.

The Big Book of Tricks for the Best Dog Ever: A Step-by-Step Guide to 118 Amazing Tricks and Stunts


The Big Book of Tricks for the Best Dog Ever: A Step-by-Step Guide to 118 Amazing Tricks and Stunts (March 19, 2019; $17.95) by Larry Kay and Chris Perondi is a fully illustrated guide with hundreds of step-by-step photos that show how to teach your dog 118 tricks and stunts. Organized from beginner level to pro, these tricks run the gamut from the kinds of things any well-behaved dogs should know—fetch, paw shake, roll over—to stunts that will delight your friends and family, from dance routines to flying disc acrobatics.

Sticker Books


Paint by Sticker Kids: Unicorns & Magic (April 30, 2019; Age range: 5–9; $9.95) is a recent addition to the bestselling Paint By Sticker series, with more than 1 million copies in print and now with glitter stickers! As with paint by number, creation is simple. Find the sticker, peel it, and place it in the right numbered space. This boredom-busting activity book features a dazzling array of magical creatures including an enchanted cottage, a mystical wizard casting a spell, a sparkling mermaid, and more.


So. Many. Stickers.: 2,500 Little Stickers for Your Big Life ($12.95, available June 2019) is packed with 2,500 tiny, bright, and colorful stickers; among the 50 pages of stickers, high-top sneakers, llamas, and roller skates are mixed with perennial favorites like sloths, flowers, and fruit. A Little Book of Big Word Stickers features inspirational hand lettered words and phrases like “Yay All Day” and “The Future Is Bright,” plus tiny stars, smileys, and geometric shapes to make every day a little brighter.

Notepads


Celebrate a passion for paper—and the creative self-expression paper enables—with a new, innovative line of bold and beautiful stationery from the groundbreaking international magazine Flow. From a smart and intuitive desk pad that takes the stress out of to-do lists to a set of three elegantly designed notebooks that suit any creative need, the line is a gift of pure pleasure to share with journalers, planners, or anyone who appreciates the little things in life. The line launches on April 2, 2020, with the Breathe, Create, Celebrate Notebook Set ($14.95); List More, Forget Less Notepad ($12.95); Tiny Pleasures Sticky Notes ($14.95); and One Day At A Time Daily List Pad ($12.95).


Disclosure: A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.

Monday, November 4, 2019

Moosh-Moosh Plush Buddies

A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.


I have children that LOVE soft, plush toys and stuffies and they love to sleep and play with multiple stuffed "friends" every day!

So when I saw the super cute and soft Moosh-Moosh plush toys, I knew it would be a HIT in my house!


And it was! I gave the Drac the Dragon Moosh-Moosh Flashlight to my son for his birthday and it was a big hit! He loves to play hide and seek with it, shine it in the dark and cuddle with it whenever he can!


The soft and squishy animal plush flashlights are perfect for sleepovers, story time or anyone with a fear of the dark. It is lightweight with easy on/off button on the paw.


My daughter LOVES sequins so when I saw they have a line of sequin Moosh-Moosh plushies, I knew it would be the perfect gift for her! Not only is it really soft and squishy, but it has fun sequins!!


So if your children loves soft, cuddly friends to play with, sleep with or cuddle, then Moosh-Moosh friends are a must! They really are the softest and they have so many cute varieties including sequins, banks and flashlights!

Buy It:

You can purchase Moosh-Moosh products from their website.


Disclosure: A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.

Sunday, October 20, 2019

Get a Fun and Unique Halloween Costume from @SuitablesK

A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.



Halloween is right around the corner! 

Are you still in need of a fun and unique costume for your child??!

No Worries!!

Just head over to the website, Suitables, where they make phenomenal pretend-play costumes that fit easily over a child’s clothing. They are one-size-fits-most and, since these dress-up pieces are brand new, kids don’t already have one. In an instant, the child is transformed into a bulldozer, firetruck, Cinderella stage Coach and more!


Discover the wonders of costume play at Suitables where youngsters suit up and power their imagination. Cute and comfy best describe these striking slip-over-your-head outfits. Every Suitable is very light with designs weighing between 2 to about 4 lbs including any electronics and batteries. The soft stretch straps make them very comfortable to wear, report both kids and parents!


I received the Fire Truck Suitable ($39.99) and instantly my kids were interested! It took me about 30 minutes to put together from start to finish but the directions were easy to follow and the Suitable was easy to put together - just had a lot of parts to put together in a certain order.


Once it was completed, my kids wanted to jump in the truck, blare the sirens, and race to put out that fire in this bright red fire truck!


They LOVED the features including the fire engine horn and siren sounds! I couldn't get my 7 and 5 year old to take it off once it was completed!


And it grows with your child which I always love! You spend the money once and you can use the same costume for many years to come for multiple children - one-size-only fits most 2- to 7-year-olds. I will be also using it in my Pretend Play center in my preschool classroom during Community Helpers month!

Whether you're looking for a unique costume for Halloween, birthday party, or a role play adventure anytime at home - there's simply nothing like it anywhere else! Every one of these costumes are innovative, environmentally friendly and recyclable! Get your Suitables today!

Buy It:

You can purchase your Suitable from their website.


Disclosure: A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.