The Review Stew
The Review Stew Home Contact Me About Me Blogroll/awards PR Guidelines Advertise Disclosures

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Spring into Style with @LittleMe Outfits

A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.


It's that wonderful time of the year again where the weather it starting to warm up and the snow is melting! Spring is in the air...well at least until this Friday when we are supposed to get 12 more inches of snow!

But I willl pretend Spring is coming by adding super cute new Spring outfits from Little Me to my son's wardrobe! These super cute new clothes from the Spring line put a smile on my face and makes it feel like Spring in our house!

I love that the Little Me Spring '17 line is super cute and versatile for the start of warmer Spring weather, while still remembering the brisk times that happen too.

Check out two of my favorite outfits below:

Little Buggy 3-Piece T-Shirt & Pant Set


The classic cars punch up a comfy set of play clothes designed with room to vroom and so much more. This baby boys' collection includes a long-sleeve pocket shirt, graphic tee and slip-on pants.


This outfit is so comfy and cute and my son LOVES cars and vehicles so this was a must in his wardrobe! It is so versatile by including a short and long sleeve shirt for both cooler and warmer temps!

Nautical 2-Piece Pant Set


A pin-dot bow tie puts the finishing touch on this nautical collection made for your dapper little man, featuring a collared button-down shirt and woven pants with an elasticated back for an easy fit.


This outfit just made my heart happy the minute I saw it and put a big smile on my face! It is SO adorable and I love the yellow shirt for Spring! The bow tie just sends it over the edge of absolute cuteness and it is great for Easter, weddings, church and so much more this Spring!

Buy It:

You can purchase all Little Me Spring collection items from their website.


If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers
* Thank you to Little Me for their product for review! Disclosure - This product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.*

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Get Back on Track for Your Healthy New Year's Resolution!

A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.

Well it has been a little over a month since the official start to the New Year and your New Year's resolution to get healthy, eat right and lose weight!

How are you doing????

I can admit I am not doing as well as I would like! With a week long all you can eat vacation, stress and a long winter, I have not been eating very well or losing the weight I would like to lose as fast I would like to lose it! 

But I am determined to stay the path and keep on with the healthy track I am on! There are so many delicious, nutritious and healthy companies out there helping me on my way! Check out some of my favorites below: 


Gaea Organic Olive Snack Packs: 

Gaea’s NEW Organic Olive Snack Packs contain small but mighty olives that are 100% natural, contain zero additives or preservatives, provide a ton of energy AND conquer your salty cravings.

Gaea’s Organic Olive Snack Packs are a convenient way to enjoy organic olives on the go! 100% natural, containing zero additives or preservatives and very low salinity, the organic olives are packed in a handy re-sealable package, without liquid, allowing the convenience of snacking now and later.
Additionally, each 2.3oz snack pack is only 80 or 140 calories– perfect for low-calorie healthy snacking! Organic olives are a source of dietary fiber and copper, rich in vitamin E and contain mono-unsaturated fatty acids and polyphenols. Full of authentic Greek flavors, delicious and the perfect healthy and low calorie snack for anytime of the day! Two varieties are available: GAEA Organic Pitted Halkidiki Green Olives and GAEA Organic Pitted Kalamata Olives.

MSRP: $2.99/2.3oz 



I also love their Organic Olive Oil for all my healthy cooking and baking!

This superb Organic, Extra Virgin Olive Oil is the result of a long-standing collaboration between GAEA and a carefully selected network of organic producers who cultivate their olive trees with pure sustainable methods and according to the national and international standards of organic farming, handling and production.


Carrington Farms Organic Coconut Oil & Ghee 

Carrington Farms NEW Organic Coconut Oil & Ghee is a healthy substitute for butter when cooking. It contains the same health benefits as Carrington Farms’ New Organic Ghee Clarified Butter, with the addition of high levels of Medium Chain Triglycerides (MCT) as a result of the Coconut Oil balance.

I love using this to butter our steamed veggies, cook with and even bake with!

MSRP: $12.99

I also love Carrington Farms Organic Coconut Oil and Ghee separately! Carrington Farm's Organic Ghee is Better for you than butter and is an ancient ‘health food’ that contains significant levels of Vitamin A, D and E! Ghee is a clarified butter that is heart healthy and contains Linoleic Acid to help balance cholesterol levels and is known to reduce inflammation and increase energy!

And the Carrington Farm's cold-pressed Organic Extra-Virgin Coconut Oil is the most nutritious oil. The unrefined Organic Extra-Virgin Coconut Oil is simply pressed and packaged so it retains its original nutrient content, flavor and color and is perfect for high heat cooking up to 350 F.

It is a delicious replacement for butter or fat; sauteed vegetables, roast sweet potatoes, add to smoothies or mix into cereal and is great in baked goods and over popcorn!

So check out these awesome products and keep up the great work on your New Year's Resolutions!! 

(Or get back on track today!!)


If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers
* Disclosure - This product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.*

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Sit Back, Relax, and Color with the Cartoony Coloring Fest

* This post is brought to you by Cartoony Coloring Fest. All opinion are mine.*



One of our family's favorite activities to do together as a family in the evening is color! It is a fun, quiet activity that the whole family enjoys and it is a great way to show creativity and wind down at the end of the day!

Lately, on coloring night, I have been grabbing my new Cartoony Coloring Fest coloring book to color in and it is so fun to do!


Cartoons are universal. Kids love ‘em. Adults love ‘em. They’re an excellent way to escape from a stressful day. That’s why Cartoony Coloring Fest dedicates 30 coloring pages to monstrous warrior hippos, balloon-obsessed elephants, bear musicians, and more! Each page is more fun than the next and the whole family enjoys coloring in it!

So, next time you have a stressful day, sit back, relax, and color. I know we will with this super fun Cartoony Coloring Fest coloring book!

Buy It:

You can purchase the Cartoony Coloring Fest book for $5.99 from Amazon.com

If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers
* This post is brought to you by Cartoony Coloring Fest. All opinion are mine.*

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

How to Create the Perfect In-home Celebration this Valentine's Day

A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.

Valentine’s Day is often seen as THE day to prove to your significant other that you’re a master in the romantic department. But truth is—most of us aren’t. Instead of worrying about landing a reservation at the most sought after restaurant or choosing a cheesy gift, why not create the perfect in-home experience the two of you can enjoy!

This year woo your significant other by dimming the lights, opening a bottle of wine, and cooking a delicious meal for two! Oh, and don’t forget the chocolates ;)

Check out my tips below and some awesome products to ensure you have the perfect Valentine’s Day this year!



Allow Lutron’s Caseta Wireless to transform the lighting for your romantic night in. With just the press of a button your bright lights can be dimmed down to create an amazing mood lighting for the evening ahead.

Even create “scenes” or tell Amazon Alexa “turn off my lights” before you cuddle into bed! This is really great for creating the perfect romantic mood and starting your Valentine's day celebration off right!


Then, spoil the one you love with the new GODIVA collection Slices of Love! Inspired by French dessert recipes, these exclusive pieces have been crafted with passion and love - creating a delectable, romantic experience for everyone. 


The Valentine's Day Satin Embroidered Heart Chocolate Gift Box will also help you express your love this Valentine's Day with a heart-shaped box filled with milk, dark, and white chocolates.The packaging is the first hint at the decadence awaiting inside. The fabric heart box has a soft, plush top covered in red satin, and features delicate embroidery.


Your Valentine not a chocolate lover? Try dipping strawberries in noosa yoghurt’s strawberry & hibiscus flavor. This makes for the perfect sweet treat to kick start your Valentine’s Day with your loved one!


This new flavor is a tropical twist on a classic yoghurt flavor. Plump ripe strawberries are gently muddled then infused with real hibiscus flowers for an exotic, aromatic treat. This all rests below a thick blanket of rich, creamy and slightly tart plain yoghurt, awaiting your discovery.

Have fun pampering your Valentine this Valentine's Day with these great in-home celebration ideas!


If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers
*Disclosure - This product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.*

Monday, February 13, 2017

Valentine's Day Movie Night w/ @TheBabymoonFilm #Babymoon

*This post is brought to you by Babymoon. All opinions are mine!*


There’s No TripAdvisor for this Adventure …

‘THE BABYMOON’


Comedy-Adventure Set for Worldwide Premiere on Digital and VOD
February 14, 2017

Blu-ray and DVD Release
March 14, 2017

Are you expecting a baby, planning a "babymoon" or already a parent? Then you will definitely LOVE watching this new movie, “The Babymoon,” an adventure-comedy film born out of the phenomenon of expectant parents taking elaborate vacations in the few precious weeks prior to the birth of their first child! It is super funny and parents that have gone through pregnancy, marriage or planning and taking a vacation will relate!

It makes a great date night movie this Valentine's Day AND it is set for Digital and VOD premiere on February 14, 2017, with a Blu-ray and DVD release to follow on March 14, 2017.

Directed by award-winning Writer/Director Bailey Kobe, it’s the story of one couple’s picture-perfect tropical getaway that takes a hilarious turn when they accidentally choose a country that is undergoing a political revolution. The film features a fantastic ensemble cast including Julie NcNiven (Mad Men, Supernatural), Shaun Sipos (Vampire Diaries, Melrose Place), Jessica Camacho (Dexter, DC Comics/CW’s The Flash), Michael Steger (90210, True Blood) and Phillip Garcia (Scandal, Telenovela).



In a fragile relationship, a husband tries to impress his pregnant wife with a luxurious babymoon vacation in the most beautiful, exotic, instagram-able country on the planet but quickly learns that the country is undergoing a political revolution!

Check out more about the movie and the Digital and VOD premiere on February 14, 2017 on these social media sites:

Official Site: www.thebabymoon.org

Facebook: www.fb.com/thebabymoonadventure
#Babymoon

Instagram: The_Babymoon

Twitter: @TheBabymoonFilm

If you are staying in this Valentine's Day like my husband and I are and avoiding the V-day crowds, this movie is perfect for watching on your stay-home date night!

If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers
*This post is brought to you by Babymoon. All opinions are mine!*