The Review Stew
The Review Stew Home Contact Me About Me Blogroll/awards PR Guidelines Advertise Disclosures

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

NEW #LimitedPick From Redd's: Blueberry Ale

A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.


There is nothing more refreshing during warm weather like we are finally having this Spring then a nice, cold refreshing Ale.

Our favorite Ale? 

Redd's Apple Ale for sure and all their new limited flavors that I have LOVED trying!

This year, they are offering Redd’s Limited Pick, a series of new flavors Redd’s is rolling out over the course of 2016. I have already featured the Redd’s Cranberry Ale and now I am so excited to share the release of their second, limited-time only flavor: Redd’s Blueberry Ale!


Redd's Blueberry Ale boasts a delicately balanced apple and blueberry aroma, while offering a taste that hits with ripe blueberry tones and a satisfying apple finish.

At five percent alcohol-by-volume, Redd’s Blueberry Ale provides the perfect balance of apple and blueberry in both aroma and taste.


I really love this Blueberry flavor - it is refreshing, a little less tangy than the other varieties and is really good after a long hot day! It is the perfect beverage to serve at grad parties, Father's day parties and even as a gift for Mother's Day this year!

Buy It:

You can purchase Redd's Limited Pick flavors nationwide at most grocery and convenience stores in 6-pack 12 oz. bottles and 16-ounce cans and in the Variety Pack.

If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers
* Thank you to Redd's for their product for review! Disclosure - This product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.*

Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Change Coffee Breaks Forever with Daelmans stroopwafels & #Giveaway

A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.


I look forward to my cup of coffee every morning every day and it is the one time of the day where I try to relax and take a time for myself as I sip a hot cup of coffee. Now I look forward to it even more as I enjoy a Daelmans stroopwafel with my cup of coffee! Not only is it so fun to heat and eat but it tastes AMAZING!

Daelmans stroopwafels- a Dutch favorite - ​launched officially in the U.S. ​in February. Soft, toasted waffles filled with caramel, cinnamon and real Bourbon vanilla, stroopwafels have earned a reputation as the perfect complement to coffee, tea and other hot beverages, owing to a particularly unique consumption ritual…stroopwafels can be warmed and softened when placed on top of your hot beverage! (That's my favorite part!!)


This month, United began offering Daelmans Stroopwafels as complimentary morning snacks for economy-cabin customers on thousands of daily flights, including trips within North America, with the waffle pairing perfectly with hot coffee or tea. Delicious straight from the package, Daelmans stroopwafels evolve into a scrumptious, sweet and melty treat when placed atop your hot cup for about two minutes, allowing the heat to warm the biscuit, soften the caramel, and release the natural aroma of cinnamon and real Bourbon vanilla.




My husband and I love warming up our Stroopwafel on our coffee cup before eating and drinking. It also tastes amazing dipped in our coffees! It has become our new ritual on Saturday mornings and it couldn't be any sweeter! :)

Simple and with universal appeal, Daelmans Stroopwafels are baked with care, using natural ingredients, and containing no artificial flavors, colors, preservatives or trans-fat. They are available in three varieties – caramel, honey and maple – and in both jumbo and miniature sizes for snacking.


So skip the donut, danish or other sweet treat - grab a Stroopwafel instead and you won't regret it! I love this sweet, but not too sweet, crunchy but not too crunchy, caramelly treat and I look forward to eating it every time!

Buy It:

You can purchase Stroopwafels at Trader Joe’s, Cost Plus World Markets, Target, 7-Eleven, Wawa, Harris Teeter, Meijer, Albertson’s, HEB, Publix, Barnes & Noble CafĂ©’s, plus finer independent food retailers across the US.

Win It:

Daelmans is generously offering (1) Stroopwafels Prize Package to a lucky winner!


Enter here for a chance to win:
(1) Daelmans Stroopwafels Prize Package


a Rafflecopter giveaway


If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers
* Disclosure - This product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.*

Ride Along 2 on Blu-ray and DVD!

A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.

Ride Along 2


AVAILABLE ON DIGITAL HD APRIL 12, 2016

BLU-RAY™ & DVD April 26, 2016 FROM UNIVERSAL PICTURES HOME ENTERTAINMENT

Looking for a fun, action packed movie to watch with friends this Spring? You have got to check out Ride Along 2! Kevin Hart and Ice Cube are hilarious and it was overall a great movie!

Fasten your seatbelts and brace yourselves for another wild ride when Kevin Hart (Get Hard, The Wedding Ringer) and Ice Cube (22 Jump Street, Barbershop) return in the hilarious, action-packed comedy, Ride Along 2, coming to Digital HD on April 12, 2016, and Blu-ray™, DVD and On Demand on April 26, 2016, from Universal Pictures Home Entertainment. The Blu-ray™, DVD and Digital HD feature even more of the duo’s hysterical banter and explosive fun with deleted scenes, gag reel, never-before-seen bonus material, including a hilarious new recruitment video “Ride Along With Us” and “The Ride Diaries” with Kevin Hart and Ice Cube!

Ride Along 2 reunites the partners and brothers-in-law-to-be as they take on new crime in Miami. The absurdity quickly unfolds while tough cop and all-around cool guy James (Ice Cube) works to solve a major case with the mouthy wannabe Ben (Kevin Hart). In the riotous sequel to the action-comedy hit that first brought together the hilarious mismatched cops, “Ice Cube and Kevin Hart are the comedy duo of the year!” according to Dave Morales, KRIV-TV (Fox).

SYNOPSIS:

The brothers-in-law are back! Ben (Kevin Hart; Get Hard, The Wedding Ringer), a recently graduated police rookie, now aspires to be a detective like his soon-to-be brother-in-law, but James (Ice Cube; 22 Jump Street, Barbershop) still doesn’t think that he has what it takes for the job. He reluctantly takes Ben with him to follow up on a lead in Miami. Plans for a quick trip go awry when their unorthodox policing gets them into a compromising situation that threatens to derail a major case… and Ben’s upcoming wedding day. Also starring Ken Jeong, Benjamin Bratt, Olivia Munn and Sherri Shepherd. The dynamic duo of Cube and Hart renew their comedic connection in this bigger, better, and funnier sequel!

BONUS FEATURES ON BLU-RAY AND DVD

  • Deleted Scenes
  • Gag Reel
  • Ride Along With Us - Ben & James host a police department’s recruitment video.
  • Behind the Scenes of Ride Along With Us - Go behind the scenes as Ben and James go in front of the camera to film their police department recruitment video.
  • Kevin & Cube: Brothers-In-Law - One of the secrets behind this franchise’s success is the chemistry between Kevin and Cube… Filled with plenty of jokes, lots of banter, and lots of loving insults, this piece won’t talk about how much they loved each other… it will show it.
  • Inside Black Hammer Vision – Bringing Ben Black Hammer’s love for gaming to life with the exciting Miami car chase scenes.
  • Feature Commentary with Director Tim Story

BLU-RAY EXCLUSIVES

  • The Ride Along Roundtable
  • The Ride Diaries - Go on the set with Ice Cube, Kevin Hart, Will Packer, Tim Story and the whole cast & crew and experience the fun, excitement and action involved in creating some of the film’s most dynamic scenes.
  • The New Recruits - For this sequel, Tim Story and Will Packer knew that they had to up the ante and push the characters even further. One of their key tactics was to introduce some new players to the cast - Olivia Munn and Ken Jeong.
  • Ride Along With Kevin Hart - Kevin Hart is as wild and fast-talking behind the scenes as he is on camera. In this up-close-and-personal piece, we go on the set and inside the trailer with Kevin as he sets up scenes, plays to camera and jokes with other cast members.
  • Cori’s Wedding Commercial - As part of the wedding package, Cori was in charge of filming and editing Ben and Angela’s wedding video. Unfortunately, Cori accidentally recorded over the last half of the wedding with a commercial for her business.

Buy It:

You can purchase Ride Along 2 for $16.99 from Amazon.com

If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers
* Disclosure - This product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.*

Monday, May 2, 2016

Mother's Day Gift Ideas for the Active Mom!

A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.

Do you have a Mom on your gift list this Mother's day that is an avid bike rider?

Then you will love these gift ideas from Bryton and Allen Sports! They are helpful to any bike rider whether doing it for exercise or just as a casual rider seeing the scenery and enjoying nature!

Bryton Rider 100

The Bryton Rider 100 is an awesome cycling GPS that now goes everywhere with me and my bike! 


The 36-function, waterproof device has a battery life of 25 hours and a history log of 300 hours. With ANT+ and Bluetooth smart capabilities, it also comes ready to power on and go with Auto Start/Pause/Stop, Heart Rate sensor, Cadence and Power meter features on a 1.6" display screen.


No speed sensor installation required, the Rider 100 features Power On and Go with Auto Start/Stop, keeping you in the mood for cycling. The large auto backlight easy-to-read display works great with 36 real time data functions including customizable data pages, allowing you to be always on top of your workouts. The GPS recording option gives you the opportunity to compare and compete with other cyclists by sharing the recorded FIT files to popular training websites after workouts. Designed for everyday cyclists, the Rider 100 is simple, powerful and affordable.

I love that with the Rider 100, I can now tell how fast I am cycling so that I can work on improving with each ride! It also has a great auto stop and start feature so I don't have to worry about fumbling with it at a stoplight or intersection when I need to stop! It is really great for improving my fitness, logging miles and increasing my speed each ride!

Available from Amazon.com for $65.95

S525 Premier Two Bike Hitch Rack

And for transporting my bike from path to park to home, I am now using the awesome S525 Premier Two Bike Hitch Rack!

The Allen Sports' Premier Hitch Mounted 2-bike carrier mounts quickly and easily to your 2" or 1 1/4" trailer hitch. The arms "snap" into place right out of the box. Allen's new dual-compound cradle system securely holds your bicycles in place and the rack's large padded Spine Shield protects your bicycles as well. In addition to the easy folding arms on this rack, the new innovative internal tilt-away release makes it a snap to access your vehicle's rear lift gate. The powder-coated rack installs in just minutes with a no-wobble bolt and an integrated locking loop offers a place to secure your bikes.


The Allen Sports model S525 delivers capacity for up to two bicycles (up to 70 pound) and installs onto most standard Class I, II, III & IV 1 1/4 inch and 2 inch receiver hitches. The S525 features easy assembly, folding carry arms, quick lift-gate access, and a dual compound Spine Shield.


My favorite part: the Quick Assembly and Easy Install! With only three bolts needed to assemble the S525, the rack is out of the box and has me on the road with my bike in minutes.


Plus, I really love that it has the patented easy fold arm design which allows the carry arms on the racks to be dropped out of the way when not in use by simply squeezing the two red release buttons on the carrier. So easy and so great for when it isn't in use!


And most importantly, it keeps my bikes safe and protected with its durable, UV resistant rubber cradle straps that quickly secure my bicycle in place and tie-downs that include a soft cradle bed to fully protect your bicycles during transport. Plus, it features the Dual Compound Spine Shield that snaps in place over the vertical mast on the rack and offers a soft gray landing pad to protect the inner-most bicycle during transport. My bikes stay safe, protected and secured during the car ride!

Available from Amazon.com for $121.99 


If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers
* Disclosure - This product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.*

Friday, April 29, 2016

Give Mom a Break from Cooking with Healthy Meals from @Bistromd

A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.


Mother's Day is coming up and it is time to give mom what she really wants - a break from cooking!!! You can give mom healthy meals that even help her lose weight, eat healthier or just give her one less thing to worry about with meals from BistroMD!

I know that getting a break from cooking is at the top of my wish list this Mother's Day and I have really enjoyed not having to cook for myself and having healthy meals delivered right to my door from BistroMD.


BistroMD has collaborated with fitness icon Denise Austin, to create convenient and customizable healthy meal options to combat stress overeating and the consumption. Each meal in the Denise Austin Program, available nationwide, features quality protein, is low in sodium and fat and will not contain added MSG or simple carbohydrates.

I received 15 delicious meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner and they included meals such as Dark Chocolate Chip Crepes, Canadian Bacon and Swiss Omelet and my favorite breakfast meal, the Bagel Sandwich with Egg, Turkey Sausage and Cheddar!


If you love bagels this is just the breakfast for you! They have combined all-natural turkey sausage, whole eggs and cheddar cheese to give a one of a kind breakfast sandwich that will keep you full with 35 grams of protein. It really did keep me full until lunch which is rare for me!



And for dinners and lunches I received tasty meals such as Manicotti with Vodka Marinara, Beef Shepherd’s Pie, Hickory Smoked BBQ Pork with Peach Crisp and my favorite the Grilled Salmon with Lemon Dijon Dressing


This delicious entree of grilled, center-cut salmon with a lemon Dijon dressing is one that you can’t get enough of. This dish is accompanied by seasoned spinach and a hearty side blend of brown and wild rice. This meal was bursting with flavor and the salmon was perfectly cooked and so delicious with the lemon Dijon dressing!

The meals were easy to reheat, were always right on hand in the freezer when I needed a quick meal, and were always healthy including vegetables, protein and fruits in each meal!


BistroMD was great to work with, they customized my meal plan to what meals I wanted and they were delivered quickly and easily! I looked forward to trying every meal I received and was pleasantly surprised by the bold and unique flavors in every meal!

I have to say, I think BistroMD meals make the perfect gift for the mom that is tired of cooking, looking to lose weight or just wants an easy, healthy meal every now and then (that she doesn't have to cook herself!)!

Buy It:

You can purchase BistroMD meal programs (standard, Gluten-free, Diabetic, Menopause, Silver) and plans starting at $119.95 from the BistroMD website.

If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers
* Thank you to BistroMD for their product for review! Disclosure - This product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.*