NEW "Merry Christmas To You" CD from Sidewalk Prophets ~ The Review Stew
The Review Stew Home Contact Me About Me Blogroll/awards PR Guidelines Advertise Disclosures

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

NEW "Merry Christmas To You" CD from Sidewalk Prophets

A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.



Ok, I am sure many of you will hate me for this but....I have been listening to Christmas music since the beginning of September!!!! I just LOVE Christmas music and I am always searching for new, beautiful Christmas music to listen to soothe my soul, give me happy, holiday spirit, and give me some great music to sing and dance to with my children!

Lately, my family and I have been listening to the new Christmas album from one of our favorite Christian bands, Sidewalk Prophets! I love this album - it is fun and upbeat but also features some of the classic Christmas favorites!

 The 41st Annual Dove Awards’ “New Artist of the Year,” Sidewalk Prophets, will release Merry Christmas To You on September 24. The 12-track album is comprised of both classics and some newly-penned tunes. In addition to releasing their first Christmas album, the band will join Matthew West and Jason Castro on West’s “Into The Light Tour” which kicks off on September 26 in Carlsbad, NM. The tour runs through November 17 and is scheduled to visit over 30 cities throughout the U.S. Included in Sidewalk Prophets’ set will be their No. 1 hit single, “Live Like That,” their last single, “Help Me Find It,” which climbed to No. 2 and their new single, “Keep Making Me,” which goes for adds at radio on September 27. On October 15, the band will also make an appearance at the 44th Dove Awards in Nashville, TN, as “Live Like That” is nominated for “Song of the Year.”

Merry Christmas To You, produced by Jonathan Smith, Casey Brown and Ian Eskelin, includes such classics as “White Christmas” (feat. Francesca Battistelli), “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas,” “Holly Jolly Christmas,” “What Child Is This” and “Silent Night.” In addition, the iTunes version will offer two bonus tracks “Don’t Forget the Star” and “O Holy Night.”

Merry Christmas To You Track Listing:

1. What A Glorious Night

2. White Christmas (featuring Francesca Battistelli)

3. Give Me Christmas

4. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

5. Hey Moon

6. Merry Christmas To You

7. Holly Jolly Christmas

8. What Child Is This

9. That Spirit Of Christmas

10. Silent Night

11. Hope Was Born This Night (Bonus)

12. Because It's Christmas (Bonus)

13. Don't Forget The Star (iTunes bonus song)

14. O Holy Night (iTunes bonus song)

In 2012, Sidewalk Prophets released their sophomore effort, Live Like That, on Fervent Records. The band first rode to popularity with their debut release, These Simple Truths, which spawned the hit single, “The Words I Would Say,” and led to the Dove Award for “New Artist of the Year” and a nomination for “Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year” in 2010. Live Like That is produced by fellow Dove Award winner Ian Eskelin and features the #1 song “Live Like That.” Sidewalk Prophets have toured with on the Winter Jam Tour Spectacular with TobyMac and Red and the Rock and Worship Roadshow alongside MercyMe and Francesca Battistelli. In addition to their Dove Award nominations for their debut release, they were also nominated for the Dove Awards in 2011 for “Group of the Year” and in 2013 for “Song of the Year” for their No. 1 smash hit “Live Like That.” For more information and a complete listing of tour dates please visit

Buy It: You can purchase the Merry Christmas to You CD for only $9.99 from the Sidewalk Prophets online store.

If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers

* Thank you to Sidewalk Prophets for their product for review! Disclosure - This product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.*