TOBYMAC's New Album #THISISNOTATEST Review and Giveaway #FLYBY ~ The Review Stew
The Review Stew Home Contact Me About Me Blogroll/awards PR Guidelines Advertise Disclosures

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

TOBYMAC's New Album #THISISNOTATEST Review and Giveaway #FLYBY

A product was given for review for my honest opinion. No other compensation was given.

I am going to my first concert in November and I am so excited that I am seeing TOBMAC, one of my favorite Christian artists!

He is releasing his newest album, This Is Not A Test, this Friday, August 7th and I am so excited to already own the digital album and I am LOVING the songs! It makes me even more excited to see him LIVE in a couple more months!

This album is really upbeat and is definitely a great dance mix. But most importantly, I can play it in front of my kids because the lyrics are clean and talk about God!

I love Til the Day I Die and Move (Keep Walkin') is such a great reminder that God has a plan and will get us through all the tough times! And Feel It is my favorite song to turn on when we are in a dance mood!

If you don't know much about TOBYMAC, let me introduce you!

Toby McKeehan (known professionally as TobyMac) is a husband, father, performer, songwriter, producer, and businessman. Growing up in the northern Virginia suburbs adjacent to Washington D.C. helped instill his love for rap music. While attending Liberty University during the mid 80s, Toby met Michael Tait and Kevin Max Smith and these three friends formed the Grammy winning, platinum selling group dc Talk. Toby began his solo career in 1999 with his first solo album, Momentum, releasing in 2001. Momentum has been followed by four additional studio albums, Welcome to Diverse City (2004), Portable Sounds (2007), Tonight(2010), and Eye On It (2012), along with his first live album, Alive and Transported (2008).

This Is Not A Test is his 6th studio album to be released. Starting with dc Talk, and then going solo when the group disbanded, Toby still clings to such rootsy notions as hard work, persistence, patience, and - perhaps most relevant of all - the power of music, which he insists is still what keeps him going. "It's the truth," he says. "I still believe that a song can penetrate a heart. I believe God can use a song to open someone's mind and heart."

Check out the songs below:

This Is Not A Test (Deluxe Edition) Songs:

1. Like a Match
2. Backseat Driver (featuring Hollyn & TRU)
3. This Is Not a Test (featuring Capital Kings)
4. Lights Shine Bright (featuring Hollyn)
5. Til the Day I Die (featuring NF)
6. Feel It (featuring Mr. Talkbox)
7. Move (Keep Walkin')
8. Love Broke Thru
9. Beyond Me
10. Love Feels Like (featuring dc Talk)
11. Undeniable
12. Lift You Up (featuring Ryan Stevenson)
13. Fall
14. Beyond Me (Phenomenon Remix)
15. Like a Match (Garcia's Remix)

And keep up to date on all of TOBYMAC's latest news by following him below:

YOUTUBE CHANNEL - Includes a 3 part video series for the song Feel It

FEEL IT GIVEAWAY (Feel It will be the 2nd single released from the new album.)

Buy It:

You can pre-order This is Not A Test from iTunes and you will receive FOUR songs instantly!!!

Win It:

Propeller Consulting, LLC is generously offering (1) This is Not A Test Album to a lucky winner!

Enter here for a chance to win:

(1) This is Not A Test Album

a Rafflecopter giveaway

If you like what you just read please click to send a quick vote for me on Top Mommy Blogs- The best mommy blog directory featuring top mom bloggers

* Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.*